Rayman 3

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 30758
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 3420

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

TBH never realized that until I listened to the OST on its own, crept me the hell out!

Droolie
Oumbr
Posts: 5014
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:31 pm
Tings: 57630

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Droolie »

It's like how you can hear something that sounds like bones snapping in the ruins of the Knaaren. Details like that really show that the composers put a great deal of love into their music.

Sabertooth
Joe
Posts: 5020
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:15 am
Location: Probably somewhere
Contact:
Tings: 53315

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Sabertooth »

Yep, the Light Tower is awesome. Rayman 3 has a lot of things that make you go "well damn dude".
BestXIII wrote:The knaarens are very big shitass! :grrrrrr:

Keane
Globox
Posts: 15054
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:06 am
Location: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SI0cUxXDLdk
Tings: 145022

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Keane »

Yeah, rayman 3's soundtrack is criminally underrated. I love how there's tons of variations of the same tracks, or even entirely individual tracks that only play for a section you barely spend a minute.
Burgers float into my room...
Image
[quote="Adsolution"]muse - showbiz (super mario sunshiner mario falling sound cover ending)[/quote]

Master
Rayman Origins
Posts: 49982
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 am
Location: Somewhere specific, I'd assume.
Tings: 404000

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Master »

I never heard those in the tracks, I'll have to run through the OST. I agree that Rayman 3 does need a little more love though.
Image

SpyroGuy
Razoff
Posts: 554
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:10 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:
Tings: 7321

Re: Rayman 3

Post by SpyroGuy »

Dayum, you guys are making me to grab R3 right now and play it all the way through for the 16th time!!! :3 xD
Image

Greeness
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 951
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 9:39 pm
Contact:
Tings: 16900

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Greeness »

Rayman 3 is great. if someone would ever force me to play it i'll do it 3 times.
Rare Rayman images Drive folder:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
Feel free to share any rare media that's missing.

Yharu
Paluchard
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:38 am
Location: Inside your Mind
Tings: 225

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Yharu »

Land of the Living Dead is indeed my favourite level in R3! A thing I loved in particular about it, apart from the graphic, was the ambient. Some of those are very creepy but I love the heck out of them! In the ambient "Begoniax's Cellar" you can hear some soft whispers and it just makes shivers creepin' down my spine.
We're so irrational your rules do not apply.
Image

http://yharuhasaiko.deviantart.com/

Sabertooth
Joe
Posts: 5020
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:15 am
Location: Probably somewhere
Contact:
Tings: 53315

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Sabertooth »

The Grand Gods have blessed us on this day.
BestXIII wrote:The knaarens are very big shitass! :grrrrrr:

Greeness
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 951
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 9:39 pm
Contact:
Tings: 16900

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Greeness »

Sabertooth wrote: The Grand Gods have blessed us on this day.
My goodness the rap is so fitting
Rare Rayman images Drive folder:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
Feel free to share any rare media that's missing.

Eren
Bzzit
Posts: 2486
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 2:46 pm
Location: Italy
Tings: 24213

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Eren »

Ah yes, I indeed remember hearing the moanings in the game, pretty freaky.

So uhm, if I recall the old Raymanzone site had a lot of artworks and renders of scrapped Rayman 3 characters, including the Snorty etc, does anyone have a saved/archived version of the main Raymanzone page or others? because Web Archive can only have access to the forum :|
Here's a screenshot that also shows that scrapped characters were indeed there
http://reeseriverson.com/rriverson/rpc/ ... 20shot.jpg
(Made by Hoodcom apparently)
Image
SIG UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Image Image
Steam Profile Youtube Account

Donel
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:08 pm
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Donel »

I would love to try MaLDo's Texture Pack for Rayman 3 (http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1209094)

The problem is, the links in that topic are all dead, could someone reupload them or request MaLDo at NeoGAF to do so? I've sent him a PM in this forum, but he doesn't enter here much. I also don't have an account in NeoGAF and it's really difficult to creat one there.

Thanks in advance.

deton24
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 835
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 5961

Re: Rayman 3

Post by deton24 »

You must have your email from FTP or set on custom server. They say that it must be not free email account.
They rejected my registration some time ago. You must wait to activate account by mods there.

Seems like his email is also difficult to obtain, and he doesn't use gmail box especially.
I wrote at his blog, maybe he'll answer and fix those links.

Donel
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:08 pm
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Donel »

Thanks for the help =)

He also hasn't posted anything on his blog for the past two years, I don't think he will answer there, but it's worth the try.


gamerz31w
Moustique
Posts: 763
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 900

Re: Rayman 3

Post by gamerz31w »

guys i can't complete final stage in rayman 3 hd because of revisiting previous stages on ps3 to get trophy master trip.I can't get to tower of leptys.I complete every level beseides the last one.

GOT4N
Électoon
Posts: 3425
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 3

Post by GOT4N »

Sounds like the infamous Rayman 3 HD glitch that locks you out of finishing the game, I'm pretty sure you can't do anything about sadly :(

gamerz31w
Moustique
Posts: 763
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 900

Re: Rayman 3

Post by gamerz31w »

will ubisoft tech support solve the problem or i have to play new game and once again complete whole game?

Dart
Aglagl
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:04 pm
Location: The Realm Of Perpetual Sleepiness
Tings: 49835

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Dart »

We'll I doubt tech support will help if you factor in that they haven't patched the game at this point. Sadly you are most likely going to need to wipe your Rayman 3 data and start over
Image

gamerz31w
Moustique
Posts: 763
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 900

Re: Rayman 3

Post by gamerz31w »

Original rayman 3 copy was less bugged than ps3 version. I have ps2 version of rayman 3 that i don't need to complain about anything.

Post Reply