Rayman 3

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Birds858
Mr Sax
Posts: 2936
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:13 pm
Location: Belgique
Tings: 28470

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Birds858 »

Steo wrote:Oh yeah that's right I heard something about that before. It's weird how all the GameCube stuff was left in the game. It even has a ubi.ini just like the PC version:

Code: Select all

[Rayman3]
Gli_Mode=0 - 1280 x 720 x 16
Adapter=0
TnL=1
TriLinear=1
Identifier=D7B71E3E-4552-11CF-E162-7D031CC2C535
DynamicShadows=0
StaticShadows=0
Video_BPP=32
Video_WantedQuality=2
Video_AutoAdjustQuality=1
VignettesFile=Vignette.cnt
TexturesFile=Tex16.cnt
TexturesCompressed=0
Video_RealQuality=2
Camera_VerticalAxis=-1
Camera_HorizontalAxis=2
TexturesQuality=16
Language=English
[Rayman Arena]
Video_WantedQuality=0
Video_RealQuality=0
Video_BPP=32
Video_AutoAdjustQuality=1
So if that's right, it runs in 16-bit then? It also still contains Rayman Arena in the ini file, again just like the PC.
Try to make every 0 to 1in the ini file to see what happens in the game.
Steo wrote:"Don't you Know, About the bird ?
Well, Steo gonna tell you about the bird
A well a bird, bird, b-bird's the word
A well a bird Surfin' bird B-b-b aah, aah!
Pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa Pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa
Papa, ooma mow mow Papa, ooma mow mow!"

Birds858 wrote:
The Jonster wrote:Alright I have this one then which still amuses me a little since it brought up waifus.

Birds858 wrote:The most hottest Rayman characters is obviously Count Razoff.
It’s not awesome, it’s a fact.

Rayman 3 PS2 Score :
FC: 23977 | CF: 58813 | BOM: 35256 | LOTLD: 81011 | DOTK: 58659 | LS: 31220 | SBTC: 34536 | HH: 44581 | TOTL: 48670 | Total: 416723

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26985
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125615

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo »

I feel like Adapter=1 would break it, but some of the others might be worth a try :P
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Birds858
Mr Sax
Posts: 2936
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:13 pm
Location: Belgique
Tings: 28470

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Birds858 »

Maybe we can find a debug mode by luck. :lol:
Steo wrote:"Don't you Know, About the bird ?
Well, Steo gonna tell you about the bird
A well a bird, bird, b-bird's the word
A well a bird Surfin' bird B-b-b aah, aah!
Pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa Pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa
Papa, ooma mow mow Papa, ooma mow mow!"

Birds858 wrote:
The Jonster wrote:Alright I have this one then which still amuses me a little since it brought up waifus.

Birds858 wrote:The most hottest Rayman characters is obviously Count Razoff.
It’s not awesome, it’s a fact.

Rayman 3 PS2 Score :
FC: 23977 | CF: 58813 | BOM: 35256 | LOTLD: 81011 | DOTK: 58659 | LS: 31220 | SBTC: 34536 | HH: 44581 | TOTL: 48670 | Total: 416723

The Jonster
Magicien
Posts: 27233
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: En el más largo de los atajos
Tings: 74775

Re: Rayman 3

Post by The Jonster »

Steo wrote:The Rayman 1 image used on the Teensie Highway is from Rayman Advance too for some reason instead of the original, I noticed when looking through them.

To iterate to this, I made an image last night comparing the two images. Obviously the one on the right is the image (Yes the image on the right is courtesy of Steo, so special thanks to him!). Despite the ratio of that image, the two images are almost unmistakably the same (hit points give it away).
Image

The image on the right most closely resembles the image on the Highway, and is most likely the same one.
Image
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm

^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26985
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125615

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo »

Actually now that I look at your 2 images, the one they used seems to have the bottom modified, there's 2 large rocks in the water instead of one.

Edit: They must have just tiled it together.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

The Jonster
Magicien
Posts: 27233
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: En el más largo de los atajos
Tings: 74775

Re: Rayman 3

Post by The Jonster »

Actually now that I think about it too, the Ting symbol on the Ting * isn't sparkling either in Rayman Advance like it is on the right image.

Hmmm...more interesting changes, I wonder...
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm

^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:

PluMGMK
Estellia
Posts: 30671
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 6985

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Yep, there's way too much detail on the photographer's panel for that to be from the Advance version. An internal build maybe?

The Jonster
Magicien
Posts: 27233
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: En el más largo de los atajos
Tings: 74775

Re: Rayman 3

Post by The Jonster »

That could be very well be the case here.
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm

^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26985
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125615

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo »

Yeah I agree with Plum, this is the GBA version at it's original 240x160 resolution with the image beside it taken right from the game as is (256x256).
Untitled2.png
Aside from the messed up aspect ratio, you can see that there's far more pixels on the photo board than the GBA has.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Nve
Bracadabreur
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:44 pm
Tings: 1874

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Nve »

I have a question. Is this what Steo shared is only unused stuff in game or all textures? I think that would be good if someone would create a drive without stuff which is used. If there would be unsure textures, the community would decide. Or maybe there is another way?

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26985
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125615

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo »

All of the game files are visible, but I only shared all the pictures and .dds files but converted them to .png first. The rest of the game is mainly stuff like .lvl and .ptr files and stuff, but the ubi.ini says "VignettesFile=Vignette.cnt TexturesFile=Tex16.cnt" so maybe these can be extracted too if they're there.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

StelzenBomber
Porte Magique
Posts: 1700
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 19977

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

Question

WHy didnt Rayman 3 HD come out on Wii U or Switch?

I want portable Rayman 3 non gba

PluMGMK
Estellia
Posts: 30671
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 6985

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Ubisoft couldn't be bothered making the game portable.

Alexinator
Électoon
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:04 pm
Tings: 0

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Alexinator »

PluMGMK wrote:Ubisoft couldn't be bothered making the game portable.
A vita port would've been nice.

StelzenBomber
Porte Magique
Posts: 1700
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 19977

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

Alexinator wrote:
PluMGMK wrote:Ubisoft couldn't be bothered making the game portable.
A vita port would've been nice.
I dont think the Vita would be strong enough

SilentSanctuary
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 4:30 pm
Tings: 11395

Re: Rayman 3

Post by SilentSanctuary »

It would also be great to have Rayman 3 HD also for PS4...
Image

Alexinator
Électoon
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:04 pm
Tings: 0

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Alexinator »

I wish they would release Rayman Revolution, Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc and Rayman M as PS2 on PS4 games

StelzenBomber
Porte Magique
Posts: 1700
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 19977

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

Alexinator wrote:I wish they would release Rayman Revolution, Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc and Rayman M as PS2 on PS4 games
yea

I wish

PluMGMK
Estellia
Posts: 30671
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 6985

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Even if they decided to do that, they probably wouldn't put in the effort and we'd end up with terrible ports, like Rayman 3 HD itself was. :?

The Jonster
Magicien
Posts: 27233
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: En el más largo de los atajos
Tings: 74775

Re: Rayman 3

Post by The Jonster »

Only ps4 guys?
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm

^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:

Post Reply