Rayman 3

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Aaron
Froutch
Posts: 7547
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: The Snoring Tree, forever snoring
Tings: 62513

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Aaron » Sun Sep 23, 2018 7:53 pm

Welcome to Rayman Pirate-Community, Calvijn! I saw that you were online on the forum for a while and then I saw that you finally posted. :)
Image

Calvijn
Électoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:47 pm
Location: Band Land
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Calvijn » Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:02 pm

Thanks for the welcome everyone!
Hey there, I'm new! :oops:

Birds858
Mr Sax
Posts: 2936
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:13 pm
Location: Belgique
Tings: 28470

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Birds858 » Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:51 pm

Calvijn wrote:
Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:02 pm
Thanks for the welcome everyone!
Welcome to RPC Calvijn ! You can introduce yourself here if you want : viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1616&start=13880 :)
Steo wrote:"Don't you Know, About the bird ?
Well, Steo gonna tell you about the bird
A well a bird, bird, b-bird's the word
A well a bird Surfin' bird B-b-b aah, aah!
Pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa Pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa, pa pa pa pa
Papa, ooma mow mow Papa, ooma mow mow!"

Birds858 wrote:
The Jonster wrote:Alright I have this one then which still amuses me a little since it brought up waifus.

Birds858 wrote:The most hottest Rayman characters is obviously Count Razoff.
It’s not awesome, it’s a fact.

Rayman 3 PS2 Score :
FC: 23977 | CF: 58813 | BOM: 35256 | LOTLD: 81011 | DOTK: 58659 | LS: 31220 | SBTC: 34536 | HH: 44581 | TOTL: 48670 | Total: 416723

Steo
Rayman 2
Posts: 26466
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 181293

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:53 am

I feel like playing this on PC again using Better Rayman 3 and maybe trying to at least match my score on Xbox. I don't think I'll be able to do much better than my current 767k but it's all good practice either way :)
How much Ray may a Rayman man if a Rayman may Man Ray?
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Aaron
Froutch
Posts: 7547
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: The Snoring Tree, forever snoring
Tings: 62513

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Aaron » Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:13 pm

I haven't played this game since summer and I really want to go back to it because there's like this urge like with Burnout 3 for me to go back to playing it and I wanted to play it today but I couldn't... oh well, I'll just play it when autumn break arrives (or if the time allows) but in the meantime I'm going to be playing some Rayman Legends. :)
Image

Steo
Rayman 2
Posts: 26466
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 181293

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:44 pm

I haven't played any Rayman game in a while, except for last week when the electricity went out and I played Origins on the Vita during the time. I really want to play Rayman again though and no matter which one I play, they're all amazing. I love the scoring in Rayman 3, but at the same time, sometimes it's more relaxing to play a more simple game without the scoring. I guess it all depends on the mood you're in.
How much Ray may a Rayman man if a Rayman may Man Ray?
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Aaron
Froutch
Posts: 7547
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: The Snoring Tree, forever snoring
Tings: 62513

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Aaron » Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:54 pm

Well, when I'm angry, I usually play Burnout 3 because I can take out my anger in the game without hurting anyone. But when I'm in a good mood, I usually play either Rayman Revolution or Rayman 3. The Land of the Livid Dead for example is a really good level and I love it because of its calm, relaxing atmosphere and beautiful design and for that reason, it can make you feel happy. :hap:
Image

SpyroGuy
Razoff
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:10 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:
Tings: 7316

Re: Rayman 3

Post by SpyroGuy » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:26 pm

Aaron wrote:
Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:54 pm
Well, when I'm angry, I usually play Burnout 3 because I can take out my anger in the game without hurting anyone. But when I'm in a good mood, I usually play either Rayman Revolution or Rayman 3. The Land of the Livid Dead for example is a really good level and I love it because of its calm, relaxing atmosphere and beautiful design and for that reason, it can make you feel happy. :hap:
Oh, I hear ya. I might as well take the chance to recommend trying Burnout Revenge out, because it's pretty much more of the same, but with a little more polish and extra game modes, most of the soundtrack is just as amazing too.
To name one example: Unlike B3, in Revenge you don't get instakilled by ramming an NPC car in the back which goes into the same direction as you do...actually one of the extra modes is even built upon this slightly changed gameplay concept. Revenge is also the only arcadey Burnout game that was ever released on HD consoles (backwards compatibility not counted).

So yeah, go ahead and try it! :D
Image

Aaron
Froutch
Posts: 7547
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: The Snoring Tree, forever snoring
Tings: 62513

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Aaron » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:35 pm

Oh sorry, I meant Rayman 3 in my other post about not being able to play with it. :oops2:

But yeah, it would be nice to try that out too (and I love arcade racing games, they're the best racing games), but first and foremost I have to get Burnout 3 working somehow because it's not detecting my memory card for some reason and I'd like to know whether it's a problem with the game or the card because it's otherwise such a fun game and I really want to go back to it someday. Any help on the problem would be greatly appreciated. :) (also sorry for going a bit off topic)
Image

Steo
Rayman 2
Posts: 26466
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 181293

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Sat Oct 20, 2018 3:37 am

I need to get back into playing this game soon and I'm indecisive on whether to continue my progress on Xbox or switch to PC. My score is coming along nicely on Xbox though, so it might make sense to stick to that especially with how long I spent trying to figure out the hex values to make widescreen work properly :P
How much Ray may a Rayman man if a Rayman may Man Ray?
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

SrRayman
Antitoon
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:28 pm
Tings: 0

Re: Rayman 3

Post by SrRayman » Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:15 pm

I bought the HD version of Rayman 3. Are there any changes besides the graphics or whatever?
-Sr.Rayman
See ya on the Rayman side!
(CURRENTLY DOWN) <--- My Discord
Image
Random Stuff:
Image
Coming 2020! :D

Raymanarenaps2
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:42 am
Tings: 2975

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Raymanarenaps2 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:27 pm

Yes. On the HD version you got some Rayman Origins images. On the PS2-Gamecube and Xbox version instead of the Rayman Origins images you got some cool cinomatic's you could unlock. The Gamecube had one additional mini game that could connect to the Gba and I think it was multiplayer and one player played on the Gamecube and the other player(s?) players played on the Gameboy Advances or something like that. Maybe it was just one playing on the Gamecbube and the other playing on the Gba I am not sure about the specifics on that.

Steo
Rayman 2
Posts: 26466
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 181293

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:23 am

It's worth noting that the HD version also has a few bugs such as some graphical glitches and sound problems. Again I would stick to the original and play it on either PC (with Better Rayman 3) Gamecube or Xbox. There's also PS2 but I feel like the others are better though if you have a PS2 then go for it. There's just small differences like more fps drops and the enemies themseves move around at 30fps (the rest of the game is 60fps aside from the enemies) unlike them moving at 60fps in all other versions.
How much Ray may a Rayman man if a Rayman may Man Ray?
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

SrRayman
Antitoon
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:28 pm
Tings: 0

Re: Rayman 3

Post by SrRayman » Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:29 am

Steo wrote:
Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:23 am
It's worth noting that the HD version also has a few bugs such as some graphical glitches and sound problems. Again I would stick to the original and play it on either PC (with Better Rayman 3) Gamecube or Xbox. There's also PS2 but I feel like the others are better though if you have a PS2 then go for it.
I guess I will get PS2 version for my birthday. Thanks for telling me for all these differences. I played the HD version and never found anything wrong with it. :waaahhh: OMG SO MANY BUGS REEEEEEEEEEE
-Sr.Rayman
See ya on the Rayman side!
(CURRENTLY DOWN) <--- My Discord
Image
Random Stuff:
Image
Coming 2020! :D

thegrammarteensie
Feuillu
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 12:14 pm
Contact:
Tings: 465

Re: Rayman 3

Post by thegrammarteensie » Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:37 am

Steo wrote:
Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:23 am
It's worth noting that the HD version also has a few bugs such as some graphical glitches and sound problems.
This is an incredibly valid point— I actually couldn’t complete the Desert of the Knaaren because of an HD-exclusive glitch involving a Zombie Chicken egg dispenser not working as it should, thus softlocking you in a room forever :tssk:

After that happened about 15 more times I gave up on the game altogether since that’s the only version I own...
I do things, sometimes :fou:

PluMGMK
Pâquerette
Posts: 30332
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 14393

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK » Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:56 am

That also happens in the PS2 version, although it tends to happen only once, not 15 times! Pity something that stupid made you give up on the game.

Aaron
Froutch
Posts: 7547
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: The Snoring Tree, forever snoring
Tings: 62513

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Aaron » Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:05 pm

Most of the time you just have to walk away and come back to the dispenser. I never got that glitch though.
Image

Nve
Bracadabreur
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:44 pm
Tings: 1864

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Nve » Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:07 pm

I have a question not related to the current topic. Does Rayman 3 on PC have frame limit on the 60? I ask because I have 72 fps limit checked by the Fraps.

Steo
Rayman 2
Posts: 26466
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 181293

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:51 pm

I have had that egg glitch on PS2 and I just had to restart the level, then it was there.

The fps is not limited if you're using Better Rayman 3 and have your monitor set higher than 60, but it screws up the physics making Rayman not jump as high/fall earlier (as in the jump height peak is lower because the physics are sped up). The higher the fps, the lower the jump height.
How much Ray may a Rayman man if a Rayman may Man Ray?
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

The Jonster
Murfy
Posts: 27043
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: En el más largo de los atajos
Tings: 63575

Re: Rayman 3

Post by The Jonster » Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:24 pm

thegrammarteensie wrote:
Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:37 am
Steo wrote:
Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:23 am
It's worth noting that the HD version also has a few bugs such as some graphical glitches and sound problems.
This is an incredibly valid point— I actually couldn’t complete the Desert of the Knaaren because of an HD-exclusive glitch involving a Zombie Chicken egg dispenser not working as it should, thus softlocking you in a room forever :tssk:

After that happened about 15 more times I gave up on the game altogether since that’s the only version I own...
Do you have a computer? You can always try emulation...
PluMGMK wrote:
Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:56 am
That also happens in the PS2 version, although it tends to happen only once, not 15 times! Pity something that stupid made you give up on the game.
lol
I agree with Plum, ditching the game from a glitch sounds like a quitter's attitude. In my opinion this is one of the easiest Rayman games to master.
Last edited by The Jonster on Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm

^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:

Post Reply